Editorial Team

Home / Editorial Team

Editorial Board

  • Dr. Gabriel Velez, PhD, Associate Professor, Department of Educational Policy and Leadership,  Marquette University, USA;
  • Prof. Annalise Acorn, University of Alberta, Canada;
  • Prof. Miranda Forsyth, Associate Professor, Convenor of Master of Criminology, The Australian National University, Australia.
  • Prof. Dennis Wong, Associate Dean, City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong;
  • Dr. Kenneth R. Lang, Associate Professor of Criminology and Criminal Justice, Milligan University, USA;
  • Prof. Vivian Stamatopoulos, Faculty of Social Sciences & Humanities, University of Ontario Institute of Technology (UOIT), Canada;
  • Prof. David R. Karp, PhD, Professor of Sociology, Skidmore College, USA;
  • Prof. Arthur Hartmann, The University of Applied Science for Public Administration Bremen, Germany;
  • Prof. Clare McGlynn, Durham University, England;
  • Prof. Rick Sarre 沙耀宗 Adjunct Professor of Law and Criminal Justice, School of Law, University of South Australia; Australia;
  • Dr. Andrea Păroşanu, Research Fellow, The Diana Unwin Chair in Restorative Justice, Victoria University of Wellington, New Zealand;
  • Dr. Lorenn Walker, JD, MPH , Director, Hawai’i Friends of Restorative Justice, Associate Professor of Practice, University of Hawai’i,
  • Prof. Athanassios Douzenis, Associate Professor in Psychiatry/Forensic Psychiatry, Athens University Medical School, Greece;
  • Prof. Isabel Gonzalez Ramirez, Director of the Centre for Mediation, Univesidad Central, Chile;
  • Dr. Jane Bolitho, Associate Professor, Victoria University of Wellington, New Zealand;
  • Prof. Jonathan Doan, Professor of Criminal Justice, Nottingham Law School, Nottingham Trent University, UK;
  • Dr. Anne Hayden, Research Associate of Office of Pro Vice-Chancellor, Auckland University of Technology, New Zealand;
  • Dr. William Wood, Senior lecturer, School of Criminology and Criminal Justice, Griffith University, Australia;
  • Prof. Kevin Hood, Associate Professor, MacEwan University, Canada;
  • Prof. Pat Lauderdale, Professor and Honors Faculty, Faculty of Justice and Social Inquiry, SST, ASU, USA;
  • Dr. Alison Wakefield, Professor of criminology and security studies, Cybersecurity and Criminology Centre, University of West London UK;
  • Prof. Aneta D. Tunariu, University Lecturer / Psychology of Performance, Imperial College London; Head of School of Psychology, University of East London, UK;
  • Dr. Anna Matczak, Collegium Civitas, Poland.
  • Dr. Carine Minne,  Psychoanalyst of the British Society, chair of the IPA Violence Committee & President of the International Association for Forensic Psychotherapy, NHS mental health settings (forensic psychiatry), UK
  • Dr. Neil Chakraborti, Head of Department, Department of Criminology, and Director, The Centre for Hate Studies, University of Leicester, UK
  • Dr. Paul Kiff, Senior Criminologist & Former President of the European Society of Criminology, Chelmsford, UK;
  • Dr. Daisy D’Silva Toscano, Senior Lecturer/Practice Learning Co-ordinator, Buckinghamshire New University, UK;
  • Prof. Marelize Schoeman, Department of Criminology and Security Science, College of Law, University of South Africa 
  • Prof. Barb Toews, Assistant Professor, Criminal Justice, University of Washington Tacoma.
  • Emmanuel Amaka Chiemezie, Retired Controller of Corrections (Nigerian Correctional Service), Nigeria
  • Prof. Keyria Rodgers, Director of Criminal Justice/Teen Justice Millikin University, USA
  • Dr. Amanda Wilson, Research Fellow, School of Law, University of Warwick, UK
  • Julena Jumbe Gabagambi, Lecturer in Law at the University of Iringa, Tanzania
  • Dr. Andreas Kapardis, Professor of Psychology and Law, Department of Law, University of Cyprus
  • Grazia Mannozzi, Professor of Criminal Law, Department of Law, Economy and Culture, University of Insumbria, Italy

International Advisory Board

  • Prof. Howard Zehr, Professor of Restorative Justice at the Center for Justice & Peacebuilding, Eastern Mennonite University, USA;
  • Prof. John Braithwaite, Australian National University, Australia;
  • Prof. Calliope Spinelli, Professor emeritus of the University of Athens, Greece;
  • Prof. Nestor Courakis, Professor of Criminology – Penology at the University of Athens, Faculty of Law, Greece;
  • Dr. Marian Liebmann, Visiting Scholar University of Bristol, restorative justice consultant, UK;
  • Prof. Angelika Pitsela, Professor School of Law Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Greece;
  • Rev. David Gustafson, Co-Director of Fraser Region Community Justice Initiatives Association, Canada;
  • Mr. Hillel Schenker, Co-Editor at Palestine-Israel Journal, Israel.


We consider applications to join the IJRJ™ Peer reviewers database and Editorial Board on an ongoing basis. To find out more and to access the Terms of Reference click here.

Translate »